Leadership Teams

National support school logoSt Joan of Arc Catholic School was selected as a National Support School (NSS) by The National College for Teaching and Leadership (NCTL) in 2017.

This appointment was made because of the impact of our work to support and develop the leadership capacity of other schools and our own, whilst improving outcomes for children in all schools. 

Roger Pope, Chair of the National College for Teaching and Leadership said upon this appointment: 

“I’d like to congratulate St Joan of Arc Catholic School on being appointed as a National Leader of Education and National Support School. They should be very proud of this achievement".

Members of the Senior Leadership Team

Mrs B O'Hanlon, MA, FCCT- Head Teacher: Strategic Leadership, Vision & Ethos

Mr G Doyle - Deputy Head Teacher: Resources for Learning

Mr T Lee - Deputy Head Teacher: Teaching for Learning

Miss P Devlin - Assistant Head Teacher: Aspirations for Learning, Senior Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Wilmot - Assistant Head Teacher: Standards for Learning

Mr S Woollatt - Assistant Head Teacher: Curriculum for Learning

Mrs L Gammage - Assistant Head Teacher: Engagement for Learning

Deacon L Lynch: Chaplain


Contact via admin@joa.herts.sch.uk or 01923 773881

Members of the Student Wellbeing Support Team

Learning Coordinators:


Year 7 & Transition: Mr C. O'Reilly

Year 8: Mr C Ponde

Year 9: Mr J Mutugi

Year 10: Miss J Miller

Year 11: Miss J Miller

Sixth Form: Miss A Evans


Pastoral Support Leads:


Year 7 & Transition: S Asif

Year 8: Miss A Mohan

Year 9: Miss A Mohan

Year 10: Mrs G Rath

Year 11: Mrs G Rath


Medical & Mental Health Leader: Mrs C Sibley

SEND-Co: Ms U Andrew


Contact via admin@joa.herts.sch.uk or 01923 773881

Curriculum Leaders

Art: Miss S Ash

Business Studies: Mrs M Wenlock

Child Development: Mrs I Kane

Computing: Mr J Akinsowon

Drama: Mrs C Wilcher

Economics: Ms S Rochow

English: Miss J O'Hagan

Food & Nutrition: Mrs H Walker

Geography: Miss A St Ledger

Government & Politics: Miss A Evans

History: Mr J Cooper

Languages: Mrs S Mangion

Mathematics: Miss S Kalirai

Media & Film Studies: Miss S Towlson

Music: TBC Jan 2023

Photography: Mrs C Henderson

Physical Education: Mr J Simpson

Product Design: Mr D Ebbage

Psychology & Sociology: Mrs E Stack

Religious Education: Miss T Gaughan

Science: Miss E De Villiers, Mr S Naylor & Dr J Keenlyside


Contact via admin@joa.herts.sch.uk